I am in me

I was a hippy
it was all rather trippy
but I found the love
was the love of pleasure
though fine
was the root and sole treasure
the end of all measure
thereof

I was a punk
but I found the justice
was just as
long as I got a chunk
of all that jazz
just so much junk
trapped in a funk
sold out to pizazz

now I’m me
who I’m meant to be
I am evolving
continually revolving
with the one
that set me free

and as it turns out
that was what
I had sought to see

 

Written by Scott Schoffstall
© March 24, 2013
all rights reserved
Poetic Sojourn

Leave a Reply

